Thursday, March 04, 2010

Order of the Books

Since this is a question I'm frequently asked and since there are new visitors here all the time, I thought it might be a good idea to put this up again:

Order of the books.

The Cormac series:

1.Gridlinked 2. The Line of Polity 3. Brass Man 4. Polity Agent 5. Line War

The Spatterjay series:

1. The Skinner 2. The Voyage of the Sable Keech 3. Orbus

Stand alones:

Prador Moon – the start of the Prador-human war and set before the above two series.
Shadow of the Scorpion – Cormac’s early years just after the Prador-human war.
Hilldiggers – a novel set after all the above
The Gabble – a collection of stories in the above future
The Engineer ReConditioned – a collection of short stories.
Runcible Tales – six short stories in a chapbook
Cowl – time-travel novel (completely separate from the above)
The Technician – book set after the rebellion on Masada (The Line of Polity)


LarryS said...

Good stuff,thanks for that-it seems Fantastic Fiction got it wrong a bit!
BTW Neal, I posted a review of Prador Moon on the SFChronicles forum yesterday.

Afront said...

Here's a graphical timeline of Polity books.

Neal Asher said...

Hey, that's cool Afront - I'll stick that in the next post.

Neal Asher said...

My the way, did you put that together Afront?

David Wilson said...

And Africa Zero.

Unknown said...

Neal, will "The Voyage of the Sable Keech" get a new cover like The Skinner and Orbus? The one with the boat doesn't seem to fit in with the two monsters, stylistically.